9/11 and the F.D.N.Y.

My Greatest Day Being an American includes F.D.N.Y.

http://santabarbaracriminalcourtcorruption.blogspot.com/2010/05/what-is-your-greatest-day-being.html

Friday, May 14, 2010
What is your Greatest day being an American? Mine was the day I saw the F.D.N.Y. after 9/11
I have covered many topics of my choosing on my blog. Now because of all the unhappiness I read on Craigslist across the great State of California in regards to America I am going to share something with you than ask you a question. What is the greatest feeling of pride you have ever felt about being an American? All I hear about is what is supposedly wrong with this great nation of ours. An yet those voicing there displeasure take that freedom of action for granted. For me as I remember it came back in October or November of 2001. I was in Clovis California enjoying there night life. Just thinking about this brings a lump to my throat and moistens my eyes. I was choosing where to have an Adult beverage and I heard a loud commotion coming from this one particular establishment. From outside and down the block you could feel the energy from the outside of this place so that’s where I went. Once inside I was still wondering what was all the noise about. Just cheer after cheer and I could not make out what they were saying. As I moved forward and the room opened up I realized why all the excitement. In this room on this particular night some of America’s greatest Hero’s EVER were in Clovis California. I saw the back of there shirts and than the front of another s jacket, Than I saw the logo on a hat and the room had about 20 people wearing this logo or patch of honor as I like to say. The logo I saw was F.D.N.Y. and here they where all this within months of 9/11. This room was filled with so much pride, love and admiration for these incredibly brave persons I can barely describe it. For every person I attempted to say thank you to I could not get the words out before tears had formed in my eyes. To instantly fall in love with a group of people and the whole place felt the same as you. It was one of those rare occasions were someone else s good time and I mean anything we could do for them was the priority of the whole establishment. I was so proud of those brave firefighters and all the Americans that were loving them there with me.

Now people say I am odd to share a story like that and I say no. We need the energy I felt in that room that night today more than ever.

Larry ” Magic” Mendoza

About magicinsantabarbara

Our Santa Barbara Criminal and Civil Superior Courts often abuse’s us with illegal and unjust judgments and convictions. So I investigate, law enforcement, judge’s, elected officials and our California Public Pensions trying to expose the corruption we are being forced to accept. We must always respect and support those who practice the law in an even and ethical manner and demand it from those who do not. Here you can find data for SBCERS, VECRA, LACERA .pensions as well as others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

